Ecclesfield Parish Council - logo Ecclesfield Parish Council - Serving the Community
Contact us News Links sitemap Search
Chairman's Diary
Parish Walks
Parish Events

Get Adobe Reader

Level Double-A conformance icon,



Committees of the Council

The Council currently has three committees - The Environmental Planning Committee, the Finance and Premises Committee the and the Staffing Sub Committee.

Committee Membership for 2018-2019

Chairman of Council - Cllr Mr Garry Weatherall
Vice Chairman of Council - Cllr Mr M Appleby

Environmental Planning Committee

The Environmental Planning Committee currently consists of 8 members, including the Chairman and Vice Chairman of Council, who are ex-officio.

The Parish Council receives notification of all planning applications which have been submitted in the Parish and comments are made to the City Council Planning Department when necessary. When we receive notification of a planning application we normally inform close neighbours that the plans are also available at our office for viewing between the hours of 9 am and 12 noon, Monday - Friday. However, the City Council no longer send paper copies of the plans to the Parish Council, so if you wish to view the plans, it is important that you MAKE AN APPOINTMENT so that staff can ensure the plans are downloaded in readiness for your visit.

To find details of plans in your area click here to open details from the City Council web-site in a new window.

This Committee also works hard to attract business and jobs to the area by meeting local business people, and Sheffield City Council members and officers.

Chairman Cllr Mrs A Gethin
V.Chairman Cllr Mrs Z Sykes
Councillors Cllr Mrs D Fearnley
Cllr M Appleby (ex officio)
Cllr Mr J Brownrigg
Cllr Mr A Hooper
Cllr Mr D Ogle
Cllr Mr G Lakin


Finance & Premises Committee

The Finance Committee currently consists of 11 members including the Chairman and Vice Chairman of Council (ex officio). This Committee oversees the major financial transactions of the Council. It also considers applications for grants from voluntary groups and organisations in the Parish who have applied for help.

If your group would like to apply for a grant, you can download an application form below.



Chairman Cllr Mr G Weatherall
Vice Chairman Cllr Cllr Mr M Appleby (ex officio)
Councillors Cllr Mr D Pepper
  Cllr Mr J Housley
  Cllr Mrs A Gethin
  Cllr G Oxley
  Cllr Mrs K Granger
  Cllr Mrs Z Sykes
  Cllr Mrs A Brownrigg
  Cllr Mr G Lakin
  Cllr Mr P Swift

As Agreed by Council

Staffing Sub-Committee

Lead Councillor Cllr Mr G Weatherall
Councillors Cllr Mr M Appleby (ex officio)
  Cllr Mr J Housley
  Cllr Mrs A Brownrigg
  Cllr Mrs A Gethin
Cllrs Mrs Z Sykes
Cllr Mr D Pepper